Weekend Drawings: 4/24/14 – 4/28/14

photo (1) photo 1 (2) photo 1 (3) photo 1 (4) photo 2 (3) photo 2 (4) photo 2 (5) photo 3 (2) photo 3 (3) photo 4 (2)

Over this weekend I got some good sketches out I believe, but also some bad ones. I went to the zoo on friday so I decided that I wanted to include some baboons in with my monkey drawings. The quality of the pictures of the drawings are kind of bad, and It’s probably time for a new phone.

I ran out of space in one sketchbook already. So I went and bought a fresh one today, so I can work out of that one now. These are the last drawings in my old notebook.

I feel like drawing the monkeys is making it easier for my to characterize them. So almost every monkey I try to add a bit of personality to them (even though it doesn’t always work.)

The poses are easy to draw with the way that I build up to the final pose. It helps me figure out how to push the pose the right way to make it to look better.

I feel like the pace that I go with the drawings help me work the form out a bit as I go.

Leave a Reply

