Week 3: More Monkeys and Posing

photo 2 (4)photo 1 (9)photo 2 (9)photo 1 (4)photo 1 (2)

Here are the drawings that stuck out this week of the creative habit. I picked these particular pictures because I can see my improvement. I’m not completely lost when I go to draw an animal anymore, this has really helped. Not just monkeys, but just about every kind of animal that I go to draw I can draw easier than I ever could before.

With the way I’m drawing for the human figures it has really helped me get the pose out quickly through the gestures, changing the pose a little bit each time I drew it, until I got to the final pose. Human anatomy is getting easier for me also. Still, the one thing that eludes me in my drawings in perspective and foreshortening, but I’m working at it, or at least trying to.

 

Leave a Reply

